Updated 2026-06-10
Every account can have more than one person on it, with three roles that control what each teammate can do.
Roles
| Role | Can do |
|---|---|
| Viewer | See checks, incidents, status pages, and reports. Read-only. |
| Member | Everything a Viewer can, plus create and edit checks, alert channels, maintenance windows, and status pages. |
| Owner | Everything a Member can, plus team management, billing, API keys, and other account-wide settings. |
Roles are ranked Viewer < Member < Owner — an action that requires "Member
or above" is also allowed for an Owner.
Inviting someone
From the dashboard's team settings, an Owner can invite a teammate by email and assign their role. The invite is subject to your plan's team-member seat limit; if you're at the limit, upgrade your plan or remove an inactive member before inviting someone new.
Changing or removing access
An Owner can change a teammate's role or remove them at any time. There's always at least one Owner on an account.
Only Owners can manage billing, invite/remove teammates, and change account-wide settings such as the webhook signing secret — if you need to do one of these and can't, ask an Owner on your account to either do it or promote your role.